An impressive outing from the SUNS midfield has earned the praise of the coaches following Saturday’s win over the Crows.

Midfield trio Touk Miller, Noah Anderson and Matt Rowell all earned eight coaches votes apiece with the latter now sitting second in the AFLCA Champion Player of the Year Award.

All three players have now earned votes in both games so far in 2024, as have Sam Flanders and Wil Powell who picked up two and one respectively from the Round 1 win.

Coaches votes - Round 1 v Adelaide

8 - Matt Rowell
8 - Touk Miller
8 - Noah Anderson
2 - Sam Flanders
2 - Matt Crouch
1 - Wil Powell
1 - Joshua Rachele

SUNS Leaderboard

18 - Matt Rowell
11 - Touk Miller
9 - Noah Anderson
9 - Wil Powell
4 - Sam Flanders