Noah Anderson and Matt Rowell have both fired into the Top 10 in the AFL Coaches Association Champion Player of the Year voting following strong showings against the Eagles.

Co-captain Jarrod Witts received a maximum 10 votes for a dominant performance in the ruck while Anderson and Rowell’s respective eight and six votes hauls  saw the pair soar up the standings.

The duo sit in eighth (Rowell, 28 votes) and equal ninth (Anderson, 27 votes) after seven rounds.

Round 7 Rising Star nominee Jake Rogers earned two votes in just his second game, as did co-captain Touk Miller.

Coaches votes – Round 7 v West Coast
10 – Jarrod Witts
8 – Noah Anderson
6 – Matt Rowell
2 – Jake Rogers
2 – Touk Miller
2 – Elliot Yeo (WCE)