The SUNS have made six changes to the NEAFL team to take on the Brisbane Lions at Metricon Stadium this Saturday.

Sam Fletcher and Connor Nutting are back into the team this week after being unavailable last week with injury and senior emergency duties respectively.

George Horlin-Smith also comes into the side after being omitted from the AFL team. 

Academy representatives Dirk Koenen, Lachlan McDonald and Emmanuel Baru are the other inclusions.

Will Brodie has earnt an AFL promotion and comes out of the side.

The SUNS face the undefeated and in-form Lions as a curtain raiser at Metricon Stadium on Saturday afternoon at 11:55am.

Click here to watch the NEAFL live stream


13. C. Ah Chee

21. J. Leslie

45. J. Dawson


17. C. Ellis

46. C. Graham

43. J. McLennan


55. J. Gore

35. M. Rischitelli

42. C. Nutting


53. R. Buckland

12. S. Day

60. C. Portelli


47. S. Fletcher

32. B. Crossley

58. D. Koenen


22. T. Nicholls

40. J. Heron

33. G. Horlin-Smith


56. E. Baru

50. F. Greenwool

54. L. McDonald


57. J. Mentha

61. E. Semaan


52. A. Crossley

49. A. Davies

51. C. Joyce


IN: Horlin-Smith, Nutting, Fletcher, Koenen, McDonald, Baru
OUT: Brodie (AFL), Gilmore (injured), Selsby, O’Shea, A. Crossley, C. Joyce (all omitted).