SUNS skipper David Swallow has polled six AFL coaches’ votes from the match against St Kilda in Townsville.

Swallow was prominent in the tense four-point loss to the Saints, accumulating 31 disposals and six clearances in the midfield. 

The 26-year-old also worked hard around the ground to haul in eight marks.

Swallow was voted the third-best on ground with Saints winger Jack Billings receiving the maximum 10 votes.

Tim Membrey (eight votes), Rowan Marshall (three), Luke Dunstan (two) and Dean Kent (one) were the other Saints to poll.

Every round, the AFL coaches vote for the best players from their game. The coaches vote for five players, giving them a mark from 1-5. The maximum a player can score is 10 (with five votes from both coaches). 


10 Jack Billings (STK)
8 Tim Membrey (STK)
6 David Swallow (GCFC)
3 Rowan Marshall (STK)
2 Luke Dunstan (STK)
1 Dean Kent (STK)

69 Tim Kelly      
62 Patrick Cripps 
56 Ben Cunnington 
53 Nat Fyfe
52 Travis Boak
49 Brodie Grundy

48 Brad Crouch
48 Patrick Dangerfield  

46 Marcus Bontempelli
46 Max Gawn
44 Stephen Coniglio

44 Lachlan Neale
44 Luke Shuey
44 Tim Taranto
42 Gary Ablett

42 Scott Pendlebury 
38 Elliot Yeo  
36 Jeremy Cameron
36 Lachie Whitfield