The Gold Coast SUNS have changed the squad to take on the Crows at the Adelaide Oval on Easter Sunday.

Jacob Heron has been named in the 26-man squad, while Wil Powell has been ruled out with concussion symptoms. 

George Horlin-Smith will make his AFL return and has been named on the wing. 

The extended interchange bench consists of Ben Ainsworth, Jack Bowes, Will Brodie, Sam Day, Jacob Heron, Jack Lukosius, Anthony Miles and Aaron Young. 

The final team of 22 will be announced at 5pm on Friday. 

Pearce Hanley has been named off half-back and will play his 150th AFL game.

The match kicks off at 4:10pm on Sunday, where the SUNS will be hunting their first win against the Crows.



5. J. Harbrow

25. S. Collins

10. C. Ballard


38. J. Joyce 

20. J. Hombsch

1. P. Hanley


31. J. Murdoch

8. B. Fiorini

33. G. Horlin-Smith


6. A. Sexton

30. P. Wright

39. N. Holman


44. D. Macpherson

29. C. Burgess

4. J. Martin


28. J. Witts

11. T. Miller

24. D. Swallow


9. B. Ainsworth

3. J. Bowes

7. W. Brodie


12. S. Day

40. J. Heron

41. J. Lukosius


2. A. Miles

15. A. Young