Three Gold Coast SUNS players have been selected in the 40-person squad that is in contention for the 2020 AFL Women’s All-Australian Team.

The players are Gold Coast local Jamie Stanton, Rising Star nominee Kalinda Howarth and Jade Pregelj who marked a remarkable return to football after a long break.

Today’s announcement comes hot on the heels of the SUNS’ creating history by playing in the AFLW finals in our inaugural year. 

The AFL today advised the AFL Women’s All-Australian selection panel has confirmed the 40-person squad.
A final team of 21 players - including a captain and vice-captain - will be announced at the W Awards to be held at a later date to be confirmed.
Players from all 14 AFLW teams have been selected with Collingwood leading club representation in the squad with five players named.
Three first year AFLW players have been included; Jade Pregelj (Gold Coast SUNS), Georgia Patrikios (St Kilda) and Caitlyn Greiser (St Kilda),
2020 AFL Women’s All-Australian Squad

Gold Coast SUNS
Jamie Stanton
Kalinda Howarth
Jade Pregelj

Adelaide Crows
Sarah Allan
Anne Hatchard
Ebony Marinoff
Brisbane Lions 
Kate Lutkins
Emily Bates
Jesse Wardlaw
Sophie Conway
Kerryn Harrington
Maddie Prespakis
Tayla Harris
Georgia Gee

Sharni Layton
Jaimee Lambert
Stacey Livingstone
Britt Bonnici
Brianna Davey

Kiara Bowers
Gemma Houghton
Sabreena Duffy
Ebony Antonio
Geelong Cats
Olivia Purcell
GWS Giants
Alyce Parker
Elle Bennetts
Karen Paxman
Libby Birch
Daisy Pearce
Kate Hore
North Melbourne Tasmanian Kangaroos
Emma Kearney
Jasmine Garner
Ash Riddell
Jenna Bruton
Monique Conti
St Kilda
Georgia Patrikios
Caitlyn Greiser
West Coast Eagles
Dana Hooker
Western Bulldogs 
Ellie Blackburn
Isabelle Huntington
The 2020 AFL Women’s All-Australian Squad was selected by a panel, comprising the following:

  • Nicole Livingstone (Chair, AFL)
  • Steve Hocking (AFL)
  • Josh Vanderloo (AFL)
  • Kelli Underwood (Fox Footy)
  • Sarah Black (
  • Tim Harrington (AFLPA)
  • Shelley Ware (media commentator)
  • Sharelle McMahon (media commentator)

 The W Awards
While the current situation relating to COVID-19 remains a challenge for the entire community, the AFL remains committed to celebrating the achievements of each club and individual following the 2020 NAB AFL Women’s Competition.
The AFL is finalising arrangements for the W Awards and will provide an update to media once arrangements are confirmed.
The following awards will be presented as part of the W Awards; 
AFL Women’s Best and Fairest, NAB AFL Women’s Rising Star, AFL Women’s Leading Goalkicker Award, AFLW Mark of the Year, Coates Hire AFLW Goal of the Year and AFL Women’s All-Australian Team