The Gold Coast SUNS will go into its first ever standalone primetime fixture with an unchanged side for Round 8. 

The SUNS will take on the Western Bulldogs at Metricon Stadium on Thursday night, the first time the club has played on a weeknight.

The match will be SUNS Academy graduate Jack Bowes’ 50th in the AFL after making his debut in 2017.

After being omitted last week, Brayden Fiorini remains on the emergency list and is joined by Corey Ellis, Josh Corbett and Sean Lemmens.

The match at 7:40pm will be broadcast on Fox Footy and 7mate (check your local guide) and live-streamed via Kayo and the AFL Live Pass.

Tickets are on sale now, click here for more information.

Round 8 SUNS team v Western Bulldogs: 


35. Connor Budarick

25. Sam Collins

13. Jack Lukosius


1. Pearce Hanley

10. Charlie Ballard

5. Jarrod Harbrow


14. Lachie Weller

21. Hugh Greenwood

4. Brandon Ellis


15. Noah Anderson

12. Sam Day

6. Alex Sexton


22. Izak Rankine

34. Ben King

9. Ben Ainsworth


28. Jarrod Witts

24. David Swallow

11. Touk Miller


3. Jack Bowes

27. Wil Powell

39. Nick Holman


44. Darcy Macpherson




8. Brayden Fiorini

17. Corey Ellis

19. Josh Corbett


23. Sean Lemmens