The Gold Coast SUNS have made a minor list change ahead of List Lodgement 1 on Wednesday afternoon.

SUNS players Jarrod Harbrow, Jack Hombsch, Jordan Murdoch and Zac Smith will come off the club’s primary list and will be put on the SUNS 2021 rookie list.

All four players will be Category A rookies in 2021.

Any player on a club’s rookie list, whether Category A or Category B, are eligible to play AFL football as part of the revised Collective Bargaining Agreement.

The move allows Harbrow to continue his decorated playing career at the SUNS and act as a mentor for the club’s youngest players next season.

The list lodgement has occurred following AFL confirmation of list sizes and arrangements this week and is ahead of the first delisted free agency window which runs from Thursday to Sunday.