The SUNS take on the Sydney Swans in Round 2 VFL action at 9:45am on Saturday at Metricon Stadium.

Darcy Macpherson and Jarrod Harbrow are two inclusions this week and both will be looking to put in strong performances to push for an AFL recall.

Zac Smith has also been named to make his return from a PCL injury to his knee which has seen him sidelined since early March.

Rory Atkins, Will Brodie and Brayden Fiorini were all busy in Round 1 and will be important players again in the midfield.

Developing forward-ruck Patrick Murtagh had a strong performance against Footscray, booting two goals to go with 15 disposals, and will be wanting to replicate that form again this week.

Small forwards Malcolm Rosas Jnr and Hewago Oea continue to press their case for an AFL debut and will be exciting to watch on the Metricon Stadium main field.

Members and fans with tickets to the AFL match will have access to the VFL game, with gates opening at 9:30am.

The match will also be live-streamed on Click here to tune in from 9:45am.

VFL Round 2 team:

  1. Rory Atkins
  2. Jarrod Harbrow
  3. Will Brodie
  4. Brayden Fiorini
  5. Jack Hombsch
  6. Alex Davies
  7. Jordan Murdoch
  8. Zac Smith
  9. Aiden Fyfe
  10. Jeremy Sharp
  11. Rhys Nicholls
  12. Joel Jeffrey
  13. Malcolm Rosas Jnr
  14. Patrick Murtagh
  15. Darcy Macpherson
  16. Hewago Oea
  17. Bailey Reeves
  18. James Smith
  19. Thomas Hofert
  20. Bodhi Uwland
  21. Jack Johnston
  22. Will Bella