The Gold Coast SUNS have made four changes to the team to take on Geelong at GMHBA Stadium on Saturday afternoon.

Ruckman Zac Smith comes in for his first AFL match since 2019, and first game for the SUNS since 2015.

Vice-captain Touk Miller and small forward Nick Holman return for the match after missing last week’s QClash due to suspension and concussion respectively.

Alex Sexton also returns to the lineup after performing well in the VFL last Thursday and will start in the forward pocket.


As mentioned in the Qscan Injury Update, Jack Bowes is unavailable due to a hamstring injury.

Jy Farrar has also sustained a quad injury and will miss this week’s match.

Ben Ainsworth and Malcolm Rosas Jnr have been omitted from the Round 10 team, with Ainsworth to line up for the SUNS VFL side on Friday night.

The pair join Will Brodie and Darcy Macpherson on the emergency list, with one of those four to be elected the medical substitute prior to the match.

Vice-captain Sam Collins also celebrates a milestone, running out for his 50th AFL match.

The match gets underway at 2:10pm and will be broadcast live on the Seven Network (check your local guide), FOX FOOTY, Kayo and the AFL Live Official App. You can also join fellow SUNS members and fans at Emerald Lakes Golf Club to support the team, thanks to Carlton Draught, click here for more information.

AFL Round 10 Team v Geelong:

IN: Zac Smith, Touk Miller, Nick Holman, Alex Sexton

OUT: Jack Bowes (injured), Jy Farrar (injured), Malcolm Rosas Jnr (omitted), Ben Ainsworth (omitted)


27. Wil Powell

25. Sam Collins

23. Sean Lemmens


13. Jack Lukosius

10. Charlie Ballard

17. Oleg Markov


4. Brandon Ellis

1. Hugh Greenwood

2. Rory Atkins


14. Lachie Weller

29. Chris Burgess

39. Nick Holman


22. Izak Rankine

34. Ben King

6. Alex Sexton


32. Zac Smith

24. David Swallow

11. Touk Miller


15. Noah Anderson

19. Josh Corbett

26. Sam Flanders


46. Caleb Graham




9. Ben Ainsworth

7. Will Brodie

44. Darcy Macpherson


41. Malcolm Rosas Jnr