The Gold Coast SUNS have made four changes to the team to take on Richmond in primetime on Thursday night.

Captain David Swallow will provide a welcome boost as he returns to the line-up after missing Round 15 with concussion.

The SUNS will also have vice-captain Sam Collins back for the match after the key defender missed the last three rounds with an ankle injury.

As reported in the Qscan Injury Update, midfielder Noah Anderson will miss the match as he recovers from surgery on his hand, while ruckman Zac Smith has been ruled out under the concussion protocol.

The pair have been replaced by Chris Burgess and Brayden Fiorini.

Caleb Graham has been omitted while Hugh Greenwood is unavailable due to personal reasons.

Named as emergencies for the match are Will Brodie, Darcy Macpherson, Caleb Graham and Rory Atkins, with one of those four to be named medical substitute prior to first bounce.

The game will also be young defender Wil Powell’s 50th AFL match in just his fourth season.

First bounce at Marvel Stadium is at 7:20pm. The match will be broadcast live on the Seven Network (check your local guide), FOX FOOTY, Kayo and the AFL Live Official App.

Tickets for the match go on sale to the general public from 11am on Thursday.

Round 16 team v Richmond:


27. Wil Powell

25. Sam Collins

23. Sean Lemmens


13. Jack Lukosius

10. Charlie Ballard

3. Jack Bowes


4. Brandon Ellis

37. Jeremy Sharp

8. Brayden Fiorini


19. Josh Corbett

12. Sam Day

39. Nick Holman


24. David Swallow

34. Ben King

26. Sam Flanders


29. Chris Burgess

18. Matt Rowell

11. Touk Miller


17. Oleg Markov

9. Ben Ainsworth

22. Izak Rankine


 6. Alex Sexton



7. Will Brodie

44. Darcy Macpherson

46. Caleb Graham


2. Rory Atkins