The Gold Coast SUNS have made two changes to the team to take on Carlton at Marvel Stadium on Saturday afternoon.

Hard-working forward Jacob Townsend has been named to make his club debut in the forward line.

When Townsend takes the field on Saturday, he will become just the second player in AFL history to represent four clubs at senior level behind Tom Hickey.

Experienced midfielder Brandon Ellis also returns to the side after recovering from a hamstring injury which has held him out since Round 18 against the Bulldogs.

Coming out of the side are Jack Bowes and Sam Flanders who have both been omitted. 

The match against Carlton gets underway at 1:45pm on Saturday.

It will be broadcast live on the Seven Network (check your local guide), Fox Footy and Kayo.

Round 20 team v Melbourne:


27. Wil Powell

25. Sam Collins

23. Sean Lemmens


50. Jy Farrar

10. Charlie Ballard

24. David Swallow


4. Brandon Ellis

11. Touk Miller

37. Jeremy Sharp


21. Jacob Townsend

40. Joel Jeffrey

6. Alex Sexton


29. Chris Burgess

34. Ben King

9. Ben Ainsworth


32. Zac Smith

15. Noah Anderson

44. Darcy Macpherson


19. Josh Corbett

8. Brayden Fiorini

 13. Jack Lukosius


18. Matt Rowell



3. Jack Bowes

7. Will Brodie

30. Alex Davies


26. Sam Flanders