The Gold Coast SUNS has made one change to the team to take on the GWS Giants at Giants Stadium on Saturday.

Lachie Weller returns to the side after exiting the AFL’s health and safety protocols and has replaced Sam Flanders in the side.

As confirmed earlier today by Senior Coach Stuart Dew, Izak Rankine will miss the match with a quad injury which also saw him sidelined in Round 2.

Named as emergencies for the match are Chris Burgess, Josh Corbett, Darcy Macpherson and Jy Farrar with one of those to be named as the designated medical sub prior to the first bounce.

The match against GWS gets underway at 3:35pm AEST on Saturday afternoon and will be broadcast on the Seven Network (check your local guide), Fox Footy, Kayo and the AFL Live Official App.

Round 3 Team:


24. David Swallow

25. Sam Collins

23. Sean Lemmens


14. Lachie Weller

10. Charlie Ballard

27. Wil Powell


20. Jeremy Sharp

11. Touk Miller

4. Brandon Ellis


7. Nick Holman

30. Levi Casboult

13. Jack Lukosius


6. Alex Sexton

1. Mabior Chol

9. Ben Ainsworth


28. Jarrod Witts

18. Matt Rowell

15. Noah Anderson


2. Rory Atkins

5. Alex Davies

8. Brayden Fiorini


46. Caleb Graham




29. Chris Burgess

19. Josh Corbett

44. Darcy Macpherson


50. Jy Farrar