The Gold Coast SUNS has made four changes to the team to face Carlton at Metricon Stadium on Sunday afternoon.

Small forward Izak Rankine returns to the lineup and has been named on a half-forward flank.

Josh Corbett was an unused medical sub last week, but this week gets his opportunity and has been named on the final interchange after kicking five goals in Round 1 of the VFL a fortnight ago.

Also coming in for their first AFL match of 2022 are defender Jy Farrar and lively forward Malcolm Rosas Jnr.

Both players have been ultra-consistent in their two VFL matches this season, with Farrar recording 24 and 18 disposals, while Rosas has had 20 disposals and three goals in Round 1, followed by 18 disposals and four goals last week.

Coming out of the side this week are Rory Atkins, Caleb Graham, Alex Sexton and Jeremy Sharp.

All four remain on the emergency list, with one to be the designated medical sub prior to first bounce.

It will be the perfect family day out at Sunday’s double header against Carlton at Metricon Stadium, with the VFL side kicking off at 12:35pm before the AFL team at 4:10pm.

Families attending the match will be treated to a wide variety of match-day entertainment including a visit from the Harlem Globetrotters, live music at the Triple M Sound Stage, the Little Legends Express Train, laser tag, bungy trampolines, face painting, photo competitions and Macca’s Kick to Kick post-game, along with surprise and delights throughout the day.

The match will also be broadcast on the Seven Network (check your local guide), Fox Footy, Kayo and the AFL Live Official App.

Round 4 Team:


27. Wil Powell

25. Sam Collins

23. Sean Lemmens


4. Brandon Ellis

10. Charlie Ballard

14. Lachie Weller


8. Brayden Fiorini

11. Touk Miller

24. David Swallow


9. Ben Ainsworth

30. Levi Casboult

22. Izak Rankine


13. Jack Lukosius

1. Mabior Chol

7. Nick Holman


28. Jarrod Witts

18. Matt Rowell

15. Noah Anderson


19. Josh Corbett

5. Alex Davies

50. Jy Farrar


41. Malcolm Rosas Jnr



2. Rory Atkins

46. Caleb Graham

6. Alex Sexton


20. Jeremy Sharp