The Gold Coast SUNS have named 22 AFL-listed players to line up in the VFL this week as the team travels south to face Williamstown on Saturday afternoon.

The SUNS VFL outfit will be looking to continue its winning form after a last-start two-point win over Werribee.

Jack Bowes kicked the winning goal in his comeback match last week and will continue to build his match fitness after pre-season shoulder surgery.

All four AFL emergencies; Rory Atkins, Alex Davies, Darcy Macpherson and Oleg Markov, have been named in the team, but at least one will be held out of the VFL side on game day.

Young Sandringham NAB League vice-captain Luca Macnab has been named to make his VFL debut for the club off the interchange as a top-up player.

The emergency list consists of Jackson Griffiths, Riley Stone, Jed Foggo and Jye Lockett.

The VFL match will be played at Williamstown Oval, with first bounce at 2:05pm.

The match will be live-streamed on the AFL Live Official App.

VFL Round 7 Team:


38. Rhys Nicholls

46. Caleb Graham

45. Sandy Brock


43. Jez McLennan

31. Mac Andrew

17. Oleg Markov


2. Rory Atkins

33. Charlie Constable

3. Jack Bowes


26. Sam Flanders

29. Chris Burgess

6. Alex Sexton


44. Darcy Macpherson

12. Sam Day

40. Joel Jeffrey


49. Ned Moyle

36. Elijah Hollands

5. Alex Davies


42. Patrick Murtagh

47. Hewago Oea

48. Matthew Conroy


21. James Tsitas

51. Luca Macnab



62. Jackson Griffiths

63. Riley Stone

59. Jed Foggo


58. Jye Lockett