The SUNS have locked in its side for Saturday’s top-of-the-table VFL clash against Casey Demons at Heritage Bank Stadium.

The SUNS enter the match undefeated, perched at the top of the ladder and eyeing a sixth straight win to open its campaign.

The side features 20 AFL listed players, including two players inside the VFL’s Top 10 goalkickers in Chris Burgess and Brodie McLaughlin.

Burgess kicked five majors in last weekend’s win over Richmond while McLaughlin has slotted 10 goals in two matches at Heritage Bank Stadium so far in 2023.

Tom Berry and Sam Flanders are among the outs from Round 5 after being called up for AFL duties.

Early gates open at Heritage Bank Stadium at 12pm before a first bounce at 12.05pm.

Gold Coast SUNS VFL Team v Casey Demons 

6. Alex Sexton

12. Sam Day

20. Jeremy Sharp

21. James Tsitas

26. Connor Blakely

29. Chris Burgess

31. Mac Andrew

32. Bodhi Uwland

33. Charlie Constable

36. Elijah Hollands

37. Oskar Faulkhead

38. Lloyd Johnston

40. Joel Jeffrey

42. Jake Stein

43. Brodie McLaughlin

45. Sandy Brock

46. Caleb Graham

47. Hewago Oea

49. Ned Moyle

50. Jy Farrar

51. Will Derrington

52. Cody Harrington (emergency)

54. Marlin Corbett

56. Jared Eckersley