The Gold Coast SUNS have brought seven players in to the 26-man squad to take on Port Adelaide this Sunday.

There will be at least three changes with Sean Lemmens, Pearce Hanley and Touk Miller ruled out with injury.

Lemmens will be on the sidelines for the next 6-8 weeks with an ankle injury sustained in the game last weekend, while Hanley is recovering from a corked quad which required surgery to heal. 

Miller has been suffering heel soreness and wasn’t able to get through training this week.

Brayden Fiorini has been named on the extended interchange bench and is in line to return after missing last week’s match.

George Horlin-Smith has also been named on the bench alongside Will Brodie and Jesse Joyce who have all played senior matches this year.

Key forwards Sam Day and Ben King have been named in the squad and are potentials to replace Lemmens.

Jez McLennan has also been named in the squad for the first time.

The final interchange will be trimmed from eight to four at 5pm on Friday afternoon.


5. J. Harbrow

25. S. Collins

10. C. Ballard


2. A. Miles 

20. J. Hombsch

14. L. Weller


39. N. Holman

4. J. Martin

27. W. Powell


41. J. Lukosius

30. P. Wright

19. J. Corbett


44. D. Macpherson

6. A. Sexton

9. B. Ainsworth


28. J. Witts

24. D. Swallow

3. J. Bowes


7. W. Brodie

12. S. Day

8. B. Fiorini


33. G. Horlin-Smith

38. J. Joyce

34. B. King


31. J. Murdoch

43. J. McLennan