The AFL Players’ Association will reveal the 2021 AFLW Players’ MVP Award winners on Wednesday 14thApril via a special broadcast of Channel 7’s Front Bar.

The 2021 Most Valuable Player, Most Courageous, Best Captain and Best First-Year Player will be announced on Channel 7 from 8.30PM AEST and via the AFLPA’s digital channels.

The SUNS have seven players nominated for various awards on the night.

Ali Drennan, Lauren Ahrens and Lauren Bella have been nominated for the AFLPA MVP award.

Lucy Single has been nominated for the Best First Year Player award while fellow first-year Daisy D’Arcy has been nominated for Most Courageous.

Co-captains Hannah Dunn and Sam Virgo are both eligible for the Best Captain award also.  

The award winners will be revealed on Wednesday night after 8.30PM (AEST):

  • AFLW Players’ Best First Year Player Award, proudly presented by KPMG
  • AFLW Players’ Best Captain Award, proudly presented by The Diamond Guys
  • AFLW Players’ Most Courageous Player Award, proudly presented by Our Watch
  • AFLW Players’ Most Valuable Player Award 

Gold Coast SUNS AFLPA Award Nominees:

MVP: Alison Drennan, Lauren Ahrens, Lauren Bella

Best First Year Player: Lucy Single

Most Courageous: Daisy D’Arcy

Best Captain: Hannah Dunn / Sam Virgo