The Gold Coast SUNS have made two changes to their Round 11 team to take on Hawthorn as part of Sir Doug Nicholls round.

The fixture was this afternoon relocated to the SCG on Saturday at 7:40pm AEST, after the AFL announced that it would no longer be able to be played in Darwin as originally scheduled.

Jy Farrar will return from a corked quad he suffered in the Round 9 fixture against Brisbane, to take his place in this week’s 22 and will look to continue his bright start to the season. 

As Stuart Dew indicated earlier this week, the match committee have found a spot for Malcolm Rosas Jnr with the small forward named on the interchange bench.

Rosas Jnr will be looking to light up the SCG after being the medical sub last weekend against Geelong.

Zac Smith will line up for his second AFL game of the season in the ruck, after producing a solid performance in Round 10 against the Cats.

Nick Holman will take his place across half forward after being cleared of a rough conduct charge on Tuesday night.

Tall forward Josh Corbett and tall defender/ back up ruckman, Caleb Graham, are the two players to be omitted from last week.

One of those could be named as the medical sub after being named as emergencies alongside Jez McLennan and Darcy Macpherson.

The match will be broadcast live on the Seven Network (check your local guide), FOX FOOTY, Kayo and the AFL Live Official App.

AFL Round 11 Team v Hawthorn:

IN: Jy Farrar, Malcolm Rosas Jnr

OUT: Josh Corbett (omitted), Caleb Graham (omitted)


27. Wil Powell

25. Sam Collins

23. Sean Lemmens


13. Jack Lukosius

10. Charlie Ballard

17. Oleg Markov


4. Brandon Ellis

1. Hugh Greenwood

2. Rory Atkins


24. David Swallow

29. Chris Burgess

39. Nick Holman


22. Izak Rankine

34. Ben King

6. Alex Sexton


32. Zac Smith

14. Lachie Weller

11. Touk Miller


15. Noah Anderson

50. Jy Farrar

26. Sam Flanders


41. Malcolm Rosas Jnr




19. Josh Corbett

46. Caleb Graham

43. Jez McLennan


44. Darcy Macpherson