The Gold Coast SUNS have made three changes to the Round 18 team to take on the Western Bulldogs at Metricon Stadium on Saturday afternoon.

Josh Corbett will make his return to the side after suffering a concussion in the Round 16 victory over Richmond and will be looking to return to his imposing best.

Noah Anderson has recovered from a fracture in his right hand after missing the last two games and has been named to make his return off the interchange bench.

Caleb Graham is the third change to the side taking up a spot in the ruck.

Sam Day and Oleg Markov won’t play with foot and calf complaints respectively, suffered in the victory over the Giants, while Hugh Greenwood will miss the remainder of the season after tearing his MCL.

Last week’s medical substitute Rory Atkins has been named as an emergency again alongside Will Brodie, Darcy Macpherson and Joel Jeffrey.

The SUNS return home to Metricon Stadium for just the second time since the mid-season bye, taking on the premiership-contending Western Bulldogs.

Join in the fun with free kids activities, carnival rides and plenty more family fun from 3pm. Click HERE to purchase your tickets.

General Manager of Football Jon Haines said the team was looking forward to being at home.

“We’ve had to relocate a number of times and haven’t been in front of our home games as much as we would potentially have liked,” Haines said.

“We’re really hopeful that our SUNS fans get out and support us on Saturday, it’s a game against one of the best teams in the competition and they’re the teams we really want to test ourselves against.”

First bounce at Metricon Stadium is at 4.35pm Saturday. The match will be broadcast live on 7mate in Queensland (check your local guides), FOX FOOTY and Kayo.



27. Wil Powell

25. Sam Collins

23. Sean Lemmens


13. Jack Lukosius

10. Charlie Ballard

3. Jack Bowes


4. Brandon Ellis

11. Touk Miller

37. Jeremy Sharp


6. Alex Sexton

29. Chris Burgess

39. Nick Holman


22. Izak Rankine

34. Ben King

9. Ben Ainsworth


46. Caleb Graham

18. Matt Rowell

24. David Swallow


15. Noah Anderson

19. Josh Corbett



8. Brayden Fiorini

26. Sam Flanders



2. Rory Atkins

7. Will Brodie

40. Joel Jeffrey


44. Darcy Macpherson