The Gold Coast SUNS are yet to have any confirmed inclusions after naming the squad for the match against Essendon on the weekend.

There will be at least one forced change when the final team is announced at 5pm on Friday after midfielder Brandon Ellis sustained a hamstring injury in Round 21.

There have been four additions to the extended interchange bench which will be trimmed when the final team is revealed.

Rory Atkins, Will Brodie, Alex Davies and Sam Flanders have been named on the extended bench, while Jack Bowes, who was the medical substitute last week, could be recalled back into the 22.

Also on the extended bench who played last week are Darcy Macpherson, Chris Burgess and Jacob Townsend.

The match against Essendon will be played at GMHBA Stadium and gets underway at 3:20pm on Sunday.

It will be broadcast live on the Seven Network (check your local guide), Fox Footy and Kayo.

Round 22 Squad v Essendon:


27. Wil Powell

25. Sam Collins

23. Sean Lemmens


50. Jy Farrar

10. Charlie Ballard

24. David Swallow


8. Brayden Fiorini

11. Touk Miller

37. Jeremy Sharp


40. Joel Jeffrey

13. Jack Lukosius

6. Alex Sexton


19. Josh Corbett

34. Ben King

9. Ben Ainsworth


32. Zac Smith

15. Noah Anderson

18. Matt Rowell


2. Rory Atkins

3. Jack Bowes

 7. Will Brodie


29. Chris Burgess

30. Alex Davies

26. Sam Flanders


44. Darcy Macpherson

21. Jacob Townsend