The Gold Coast SUNS will have 21 AFL-listed players lining up in this week’s Round 3 VFL team to take on Carlton.

Oleg Markov is back this week after missing Round 2 with soreness, while Rory Thompson also returns to line up at full-back after exiting the AFL Health and Safety Protocols.

The four AFL emergencies; Caleb Graham, Rory Atkins, Alex Sexton and Jeremy Sharp, have all been named on an extended interchange bench, with one of those to be held out of the VFL match as the AFL medical substitute.

The final interchange spot will be taken by one of three SUNS Academy top-ups named; Riley Stone, Ned Stevens, or Connor Munro.

Connor Budarick will miss this week’s VFL match after accepting a one-match suspension for a dangerous tackle.

First bounce of the VFL match is at 12:35pm, prior to the AFL match getting underway at 4:10pm at Metricon Stadium.

17. O. Markov

16. R. Thompson

43. J. McLennan

31. M. Andrew

42. P. Murtagh

45. S. Brock

47. H. Oea

33. C.Constable

30. R. Nicholls

21. J. Tsitas

12. S. Day

40. J. Jeffrey

44. D. Macpherson

29. C. Burgess

48. M. Conroy

49. N. Moyle

36. E. Hollands

26. S. Flanders

46. C. Graham

63. R. Stone

20. J. Sharp

6. A. Sexton

55. N. Stevens

2. R. Atkins

66. C. Munro