The team is in SUNS fans. Your Gold Coast SUNS are locked and loaded to take on the Pies at the MCG this Sunday afternoon.

Malcom Rosas Jnr trained fully on Thursday evening and has been named to return to his eye-catching best at the home of football.

As outlined in the squad announcement on Thursday night, both Jy Farrar (illness) and Jack Lukosius (knee) will also make their return to the team.

Darcy Macpherson returns to the SUNS lineup, named on the interchange bench for his third game of the season.

Connor Budarick has been named to make his second appearance back from an ACL injury that curtailed his 2021 campaign.

He’ll take his position alongside Vice-captain Sam Collins who has been in scintillating form throughout the first six rounds of the 2022 season.

Jarrod Witts will also be looking to continue his form in the ruck against his former side, he leads the competition in hitouts and had a whopping 48 last week alone against McInerney and Fort.

The emergencies for Round 7 will be Rory Atkins, Chris Burgess, Oleg Markov and Jeremy Sharp, with one of those to be named as the medical sub, pre-game on Sunday.

Attention all SUNS fans in Melbourne. Get down to Melbourne High School on Saturday afternoon from 5pm to see the team train and grab an Autograph. Then on Sunday, Gates will open from 12pm to cheer loudly and proudly in your red and gold.

For those unable to make the trip to the G’, the game starts at 1:10pm AEST on Sunday afternoon and will be broadcast on the Seven Network (check your local guide), Fox Footy and Kayo.

Round 7 Team


35. Connor Budarick

25. Sam Collins

23. Sean Lemmens


14. Lachie Weller

10. Charlie Ballard

50. Jy Farrar


24. David Swallow

11. Touk Miller

4. Brandon Ellis


9. Ben Ainsworth

30. Levi Casboult

22. Izak Rankine


13. Jack Lukosius

1. Mabior Chol

7. Nick Holman


28. Jarrod Witts

18. Matt Rowell

15. Noah Anderson


5. Alex Davies`

8. Brayden Fiorini

44. Darcy Macpherson


41. Malcolm Rosas Jnr




2. Rory Atkins

29. Chris Burgess

17. Oleg Markov


20. Jeremy Sharp