The Gold Coast SUNS are pleased to confirm the 22 members who have been selected in its 2022 AFL Member Team of the Year.

Gold Coast SUNS members are everything to our club. It’s Your Club, My Club, Our Club and we are incredibly grateful for the support you give us, week in and week out in a season full of growth and hope for the future.

The team was selected from a list of incredibly passionate SUNS members, each with their own remarkable stories of pride and support for the GC SUNS.

Every state and territory in Australia is represented in the 2022 Member Team of the Year.

As part of their selection, each member will take home a piece of personalised player memorabilia & be paired with a SUNS player for Saturday’s Round 22 fixture against Geelong following team selection on Thursday night.

This weekend marks Thank You Round and is the club’s chance to acknowledge our members for the significant role they play. 

Stay tuned to our channels this week for giveaways, surprises, stories from our most passionate members and more.

SUNS Member Team of the Year

Tamarind Anderson, QLD
T’Jay Baillie, QLD
Ross Carter, QLD
Jacinta De Niese, NT
Joel Dickeson, VIC
Jennifer Flower, QLD
Brandon Gardiner, VIC
Abbie Hall, TAS
Jye Harper, QLD
Amber Henderson, QLD
Shannon Jackson, NT
Max Kidney, QLD
Daniel Kolevski, VIC
Jeremy Merten, QLD
Blake Moralee, WA
Richard Nguyen, WA
Jackson Palmer, QLD
Julie Parkinson, QLD
Ethan Prince, ACT
Jasmin Robertson, SA
Danniele Sim, NSW
Dylan Thompson, QLD