The GC SUNS are one of three clubs to have multiple players inside the AFLCA Champion Player of the Year Top 10 following Saturday night’s win in Darwin.

A near-perfect nine coaches votes for Noah Anderson and four votes for Matt Rowell sees the two close mates sit neck-and-neck on 45 and 44 votes respectively through 12 rounds.

Anderson’s performance saw him rocket into the Top 10, now sitting in seventh narrowly behind Rowell in sixth, earning one more vote than Jack Lukosius who for the second week in a row equalled the record for most goals kicked in a match in Darwin.

Captain Jarrod Witts collected four votes for a strong display in the ruck while Ben King’s three majors also earned him a pair of votes.

AFLCA Champion Player of the Year votes - Round 12

9 - Noah Anderson
8 - Jack Lukosius
4 - Matt Rowell
4 - Jarrod Witts
3 - Ben Keays
2 - Ben King