The Gold Coast SUNS have advised five players that their contracts would not be renewed next season as part of the club’s review process in preparation for the 2015 season.

Senior players Jackson Allen, Jack Hutchins, Jeremy Taylor and Matthew Warnock and rookie Leigh Osborne were each informed of the club's decision during their individual review meetings.

General Manager – Football Operations, Marcus Ashcroft, said it was important for the Gold Coast SUNS and supporters to recognise the commitment these players have made to the club.

“On behalf of everyone involved with the Gold Coast SUNS, we want to commend the players for the contributions they have made to the club. We wish them every success and all the very best for the future," Ashcroft said.

“The players leave knowing they played valuable roles in our clubs establishment and will always be welcome at the club in the future.”

The delistings follow the departures of Nathan Bock, Campbell Brown, Karmichael Hunt and Tom Murphy from the 2014 playing list.

In line with the Gold Coast SUNS' draft and player concessions, the senior playing list will reduce from 40 to 38 players in 2015, ending the list concessions afforded to the club.

GC SUNS List Size
2011 – 48 senior list
2012 – 46 senior list
2013 – 42 senior list
2014 – 40 senior list
2015 – 38 senior list