Three experienced inclusions headline an experienced SUNS VFL side to face the GWS Giants in Canberra on Sunday morning.

The SUNS welcome AFL-listed trio Connor Budarick, Brayden Fiorini and Jy Farrar into the side who’ll be eyeing consecutive victories after thumping Frankston by 107 points before last round’s bye.

The side features 22 AFL-listed players, including Brodie McLaughlin and Chris Burgess who remarkably sit first and second in the VFL goal kicking charts with 38 and 37 majors apiece.

The two sides have met twice previously in the VFL, recording a win apiece. Fiorini and Charlie Constable were among the SUNS best players last time the sides met, kicking a goal each and combining for 70 touches.

A win for the SUNS would solidify its position in a second consecutive VFL Finals series.

First bounce at Manuka Oval is at 9.25am Sunday with the match live streamed on the Official VFL & AFL Live apps.

SUNS VFL Team – Round 18 v GWS Giants

  1. M Chol
  2. A Davies
  3. A Sexton
  4. B Fiorini
  5. S Day
  6. T Berry
  7. C Burgess
  8. J Sharp
  9. J Tsitas
  10. S Lemmens
  11. C Blakely
  12. C Constable
  13. C Budarick
  14. O Faulkhead
  15. L Johsnton
  16. M Rosas Jnr
  17. J Stein
  18. B McLaughlin
  19. S Brock
  20. C Graham
  21. N Moyle
  22. J Farrar
  23. B O’Brien (emergency)
  24. C Harrington (emergency)
  25. J Young (emergency)
  26. F Hay
  27. J Eckersley (emergency)
  28. C Lake (emergency)
  29. C Derrington (emergency)