Ethan Read won’t line up against the Eagles after being managed, while fellow SUNS Academy graduate Bodhi Uwland has been omitted.

Coming into the 26-man squad and named on the extended interchange are Rory Atkins, Alex Sexton, Darcy Macpherson, Sam Day and Ned Moyle.

Also on the extended interchange, which will be trimmed to five on Friday afternoon, are Brayden Fiorini, Nick Holman and David Swallow.

If named in the final team it will be Fiorini’s 100th AFL match since joining the club in the 2015 AFL Draft.

First bounce for the match against West Coast is 1:00pm on Sunday afternoon, although members and fans are encouraged to find their seats from 12:45pm in order to witness the pre-match ANZAC observance ceremony.

The Gold Coast SUNS 2024 ANZAC guernsey has officially sold out, with the last chance for fans to secure the limited edition guernsey via the player-worn post-match auction.