The SUNS have made two changes to the team to take on Hawthorn at Marvel Stadium this Sunday.

Anthony Miles comes out of the side after suffering a season-ending ankle injury last weekend in the QClash.

Speedster Jacob Heron has also been omitted from the team.

Coming in to replace the two are George Horlin-Smith and Jordan Murdoch 

The pair have been consistent at NEAFL level in previous weeks and earnt selection through good form.

Horlin-Smith will likely play through the midfield while Murdoch offers speed in either attack or defence.

The match kicks off at 4:40pm on Sunday at Marvel Stadium.


AFL Round 22 Gold Coast SUNS team v Hawthorn


41. J. Lukosius

46. C. Graham

5. J. Harbrow


10. C. Ballard

29. C. Burgess

14. L. Weller


1. P. Hanley

3. J. Bowes

8. B. Fiorini


6. A. Sexton

12. S. Day

11. T. Miller


23. S. Lemmens

34. B. King

9. B. Ainsworth


28. J. Witts

24. D. Swallow

44. D. Macpherson


45. J. Dawson

33. G. Horlin-Smith

31. J. Murdoch


35. M. Rischitelli



40. J. Heron

18. B. Scheer

30. P. Wright


15. A .Young




IN: Horlin-Smith, Murdoch
OUT: Miles (injured), Heron (omitted)