Three Gold Coast SUNS representatives have been named in the 2019 NAB AFLW Under-18 All Australian Team.

Inaugural AFLW signings Ellie Hampson and Kitara Whap-Farrar earned selection in the backline alongside SUNS Academy player Serene Watson.

Hampson, who was also named Queensland’s MVP at the conclusion of the tournament, had a stellar campaign in her final year of Under-18 football. 

The Townsville and SUNS Academy product averaged 18.4 disposals, 3.2 rebound 50s and 3.2 tackles per game during the Championships, playing as a midfielder and rebounding defender.

READ: Kate Surman signs with the SUNS

Whap-Farrar impressed for Queensland in both defence and the midfield, using her trademark dash and line-breaking speed to get the ball moving forward. 

The 18-year-old used the ball extremely well and finished the tournament with an impressive disposal efficiency of 73.8 percent.

Watson was a standout with her intercept marking for Queensland, while also displaying sharp closing speed to shut down her opponents in one-on-one situations. 

She averaged 13 disposals, 3.4 rebound 50s and 3.2 tackles across the Championships.

SUNS Head of Women’s Football Fiona McLarty told SUNS Media it was exciting to see Gold Coast talent shining on the national stage.

“We’re incredibly proud of Queensland’s performance but also the individual efforts of these three girls to earn All Australian honours,” McLarty said.

READ: Nathan's wish comes true at Marval Stadium

“They certainly caught our eye out on the field and it’s a great reward for them to be recognised for all the work they’ve put in.

“Both Ellie and Kitara have already signed for 2020 so it’s fantastic for them to have that development and form behind them as we build into next year.”

Queensland had four players in total selected in the side with Vic Country (six), Vic Metro (four) South Australia (three), Western Australia (three), Tasmania (one) and NSW/ACT (one) rounding out the team.