There will be at least one change to the side to take on Hawthorn this Sunday at Marvel Stadium.

After injuring his ankle in the QClash last week, Anthony Miles has come out of the side and won’t be available for the rest of the season.

It’s unknown yet who will be the one to replace Miles, with five SUNS coming into the extended squad as candidates.

George Horlin-Smith, Jordan Murdoch, Brad Scheer, Peter Wright and Aaron Young have all been named on the extended interchange.

It would be Young’s 100th AFL game should he be selected. 

Jack Martin has not been named in the squad, with Senior Coach Stuart Dew telling the media on Thursday the 24-year-old was managing a minor knee injury sustained in the NEAFL last week. 

The team will be announced at 5pm on Friday.

Round 22 AFL Gold Coast SUNS team v Hawthorn


41. J. Lukosius

46. C. Graham

5. J. Harbrow


10. C. Ballard

29. C. Burgess

14. L. Weller


1. P. Hanley

3. J. Bowes

8. B. Fiorini


6. A. Sexton

12. S. Day

11. T. Miller


23. S. Lemmens

34. B. King

9. B. Ainsworth


28. J. Witts

24. D. Swallow

44. D. Macpherson


45. J. Dawson

40. J. Heron

33. G. Horlin-Smith


31. J. Murdoch

35. M. Rischitelli

18. B. Scheer


30. P. Wright

15. A .Young



IN: Horlin-Smith, Murdoch, Scheer, Wright, Young
OUT: Miles (injured)