The Gold Coast SUNS have named a 31-man squad for this Saturday’s practice match at Metricon Stadium.

Following the history making occasion at 4:10pm when the club’s AFLW side will play its first home game, against Richmond, the club’s AFL side will have its first hit out of 2020 against the Brisbane Lions.

SUNS fans will get their first glimpse of last year’s draftees, with Rowell, Anderson, Sharp, Budarick, Conroy, Rosas Jnr, Farrar and Murtagh all set to play.

The practice match is scheduled to start at 7pm, however members and fans encouraged to come out from 3pm and witness our AFLW team play their first ever home game.  

GC SUNS Squad – Practice match v Lions

3. Jack Bowes
6. Alex Sexton
7. Will Brodie
9. Ben Ainsworth
11. Touk Miller
13. Jack Lukosius
15. Noah Anderson
17. Corey Ellis
18. Matt Rowell
22. Izak Rankine
23. Sean Lemmens
29. Chris Burgess
30. Peter Wright
31. Jordan Murdoch
32. Zac Smith
33. George Horlin-Smith
35. Connor Budarick
36. Josh Schoenfeld
37. Jeremy Sharp
38. Jesse Joyce
40. Jacob Heron
41. Malcolm Rosas Jnr
42. Patrick Murtagh
43. Jez McLennan
44. Darcy Macpherson
45. Jacob Dawson
46. Caleb Graham
47. Sam Fletcher
48. Matthew Conroy
50. Jy Farrar
51. Hewago Paul Oea