The AFL has announced the teams for the State of Origin for Bushfire Relief match on Friday 28 February at Marvel Stadium.

Lachie Weller has been selected from the SUNS to represent the All Stars, named on the interchange bench.
54 players from across the competition will come together to raise funds for local footy clubs and families in Bushfire affected areas. 
Victoria and the All Stars will each have 27 players – each having access to an extended bench for the match.
Richmond dual Premiership Coach Damien Hardwick will lead the Victorian side, and Sydney Premiership coach Jong Longmire will coach the All-Stars.

Gold Coast’s Senior Coach Stuart Dew will serve as an assistant for the All Stars under Longmire while SUNS Senior Assistant Coach Dean Solomon will be an assistant for the Victorian side.


Rory Sloane (Adel)

Toby Greene (GWS)

Trent Cotchin (Rich)

Stefan Martin (Bris)

Nick Haynes (GWS)

Bachar Houli (Rich)

Darcy Moore (Coll)

Josh Kelly (GWS)

Tom Lynch (Rich)

Scott Pendlebury (Coll)

Lachie Whitfield (GWS)

Dustin Martin (Rich)

Steele Sidebottom (Coll)

James Sicily (Haw)

Jade Gresham (StK)

Adam Saad (Ess)

Ben Cunnington (NM)

Jake Lloyd (Syd)

Mark Blicavs (Geel)

Todd Goldstein (NM)

Tom Papley (Syd)

Patrick Dangerfield (Geel)

Shaun Higgins (NM)

Marcus Bontempelli (WB)

Jeremy Cameron (GWS)

Robbie Gray (PA)

Jack Macrae (WB)



Rory Laird (Adel) 

Jeremy Howe (Coll)

Neville Jetta (Melb)

Brodie Smith (Adel) 

Nat Fyfe (Freo)

Scott Lycett (PA)

Taylor Walker (Adel)

Michael Walters (Freo)

Shane Edwards (Rich)

Harris Andrews (Bris)

Tom Hawkins (Geel)

Jack Riewoldt (Rich)

Charlie Cameron (Bris)

Zach Tuohy (Geel)

Bradley Hill (StK)

Lachie Neale (Bris)

Lachie Weller (GC)

Callum Mills (Syd)

Dayne Zorko (Bris)

Stephen Coniglio (GWS)

Brad Sheppard (WCE)

Patrick Cripps (Carl)

Luke Breust (Haw)

Elliot Yeo (WCE)

Brodie Grundy (Coll)

Isaac Smith (Haw)

Jason Johannisen (WB)

Team Captains are to be named closer to the match.

The only selection criteria is at least one player from every AFL club is to be represented
2019 Grand Finalists Richmond and GWS Giants feature the most amount of selections with six each, followed by Brisbane and Collingwood with five each. Geelong and Adelaide have four, with Hawthorn, North Melbourne, Sydney and the Western Bulldogs three each. Fremantle, Port Adelaide, St Kilda, West Coast have two, while Carlton, Essendon, Gold Coast and Melbourne all have one.






Rory Laird

Harris Andrews

Patrick Cripps

Brodie Grundy

Rory Sloane

Charlie Cameron


Jeremy Howe

Brodie Smith

Stefan Martin


Darcy Moore

Taylor Walker

Lachie Neale


Scott Pendlebury


Dayne Zorko


Steele Sidebottom





Gold Coast

Adam Saad

Nat Fyfe

Mark Blicavs

Lachie Weller


Michael Walters

Patrick Dangerfield




Tom Hawkins




Zach Tuohy



GWS Giants



North Melbourne

Jeremy Cameron

Luke Breust

Neville Jetta

Ben Cunnington

Stephen Coniglio

James Sicily


Todd Goldstein

Toby Greene

Isaac Smith


Shaun Higgins

Nick Haynes




Josh Kelly




Lachie Whitfield





Port Adelaide


St Kilda

Sydney Swans

Robbie Gray

Trent Cotchin

Jade Gresham

Jake Lloyd

Scott Lycett

Shane Edwards

Bradley Hill

Callum Mills


Bachar Houli


Tom Papley


Tom Lynch




Dustin Martin




Jack Riewoldt





West Coast

Western Bulldogs



Brad Sheppard

Marcus Bontempelli



Elliot Yeo

Jason Johannisen




Jack Macrae


The All Stars will be well represented nationally, including two players born overseas.  
Each player in the All Stars team will have their home state / country abbreviation above their playing number. 
Western Australia – 8 players
Patrick Cripps (Carl)
Nat Fyfe (Freo)
Michael Walters (Freo)
Stephen Coniglio (GWS)
Neville Jetta (Melb)
Bradley Hill (StK)
Elliot Yeo (WCE)
Brad Sheppard (WCE)
South Australia – 6 players
Rory Laird (Adel)
Brodie Smith (Adel)
Lachie Neale (Bris)
Broidie Grundy (Coll)
Scott Lycett (PA)
Shane Edwards (Rich)
NSW – 5 players
Taylor Walker (Adel)
Tom Hawkins (Geel)
Luke Breust (Haw) 
Issac Smith (Haw)
Callum Mills (Syd)
Queensland – 3 players
Charlie Cameron (Bris)
Harris Andrews (Bris)
Dayne Zorko (Bris)
Tasmania – 3 players
Jeremy Howe (Coll)
Lachie Weller (GC)
Jack Riewoldt (Rich)
International born players – 2 players 
Zach Tuohy (Geel)
Jason Johannisen (WB)
The double header event at Marvel Stadium on February 28 will see Collingwood vs Melbourne in an NAB AFL Women’s match followed by Victoria vs the All Stars State of Origin match. 

All proceeds from ticket sales and any additional donations will go into a Community Relief Fund set up by the AFL to support the local communities in fire affected areas to repair and rebuild their football clubs, including helping footballing families in these impacted communities.
This supports the $2.5m already donated by the AFL, its 18 Clubs and AFL / AFLW players through the AFL Players’ Association, to support communities impacted by the bushfires across Australia.
A donation of $1 million will go towards immediate relief efforts on the ground through the Australian Red Cross Disaster Relief and Recovery fund. A further $1.5 million has been contributed into the Community Relief Fund, as identified above, that directly supports the local football clubs and families in these impacted communities nationally.
Event details
Friday 28 February
Marvel Stadium
5:40pm AEDT
NAB AFL Women’s
Collingwood vs Melbourne
7:50pm AEDT
State for Origin for Bushfire Relief
Victoria vs All-Stars

Tickets, now available through Ticketmaster, with all proceeds going to the Community Relief Fund set up by the AFL. This fund is to support the local communities in fire affected areas to repair and rebuild their football clubs, including helping footballing families in these impacted communities.
Level 1 and 3 reserved seats
Adults / Concession     $20
Junior                           $10
Level 2 reserved seat
Adults / Concession     $40
Junior                           $20
Junior aged 4 – 14 years, children 3 and under free of charge.
Ticketmaster will waive all transaction fees in support of the event.
Tickets can be purchased via the Ticketmaster website