The Gold Coast SUNS have finalised the team to take on West Coast this weekend, with three changes to the side.

Taylor Smith will make her AFLW debut and comes into the team alongside Sally Riley and Hannah Dunn.

They have replaced Jasmyn Hewett, Tori Groves-Little and Tayla Thorn

Speaking to SUNS Media, Smith said it was a crazy feeling when she received the news from Senior Coach David Lake.

“I didn’t really see it coming so it’s a bit of a shock to the system,” Smith said. 

“It’s been tough not having played a game yet but it’s something you have to work towards. 

“I’ve been working through my marking and my ruck craft and nailing those things so hopefully I’ve done enough to have a good game on Sunday.”

The match against the Eagles gets underway at 4:10pm AEST on Sunday, played at Mineral Resources Park in Perth.

Members and fans can watch the game LIVE on Fox Footy, Kayo or 7Mate from 4pm AEST (check your local guides). All matches are also streamed LIVE via and the AFLW Official App.

Charlotte Hammans and Jasmyn Hewett will replace Tayla Thorn and Maddy Roberts as the emergencies for the team.



42. Jade Pregelj

14. Serene Watson



11. Leah Kaslar

7. Lauren Ahrens

21. Ellie Hampson


19. Tiarna Ernst

17. Jamie Stanton

1. Paige Parker


26. Kate Surman

16. Britt Perry    

23. Kalinda Howarth



13. Taylor Smith

8. Sally Riley


2. Lauren Bella

24. Hannah Dunn

5. Jacqui Yorston


29. Cheyenne Hammond

25. Dee Heslop

4. Jordann Hickey


12. Molly Ritson

22. Sam Virgo



6. Charlotte Hammans

20. Jasmyn Hewett