The Gold Coast SUNS will field a vastly different outfit this weekend, with five changes to the team which will take on West Coast on Saturday night.

Veteran defensive duo Jarrod Harbrow and Pearce Hanley are back into the lineup after both missed Round 1 with injury.

Goalsneak Alex Sexton also returns to the side after a hamstring injury in the Marsh Community Series saw him miss out on selection in Round 1. 

Third-year players Charlie Ballard and Wil Powell have both earnt senior recalls after successfully overcoming respective shoulder and knee injuries in the pre-season. 

Skipper David Swallow will miss the match with suspension while Brandon Ellis has been ruled out with a calf injury. 

Jesse Joyce, Will Brodie and Caleb Graham have been omitted from the side. 

First-year players Matt Rowell, Noah Anderson and Connor Budarick will all play their second game of AFL football after retaining their place in the team.

Sam Flanders has been named as an emergency alongside Brodie, Peter Wright and Jordan Murdoch.

The match will be live on Fox Sports, 7mate (check your local guide), Kayo and AFL Live Pass. 

Rd2 SUNS v West Coast:


35. Connor Budarick

25. Sam Collins

13. Jack Lukosius


3. Jack Bowes

10. Charlie Ballard

5. Jarrod Harbrow


14. Lachie Weller

21. Hugh Greenwood

15. Noah Anderson


44. Darcy Macpherson

12. Sam Day

9. Ben Ainsworth


23. Sean Lemmens

34. Ben King

39. Nick Holman


28. Jarrod Witts

11. Touk Miller

18. Matt Rowell


6. Alex Sexton

8. Brayden Fiorini

1. Pearce Hanley


27. Wil Powell




7. Will Brodie

26. Sam Flanders

30. Peter Wright


31. Jordan Murdoch