The Gold Coast SUNS have made one change to the team to take on Sydney this weekend at the SCG.

Wil Powell has earnt a recall to the senior side, named on the interchange. 

He replaces Brayden Fiorini who has been omitted after coming into the team last week.

Fiorini joins the emergency list which includes Peter Wright, Zac Smith and Jeremy Sharp.

Nick Holman will suit up for his 50th AFL match and will start on the interchange. 

The match at 4:35pm will be broadcast on Fox Footy and 7mate (check your local guide) and live-streamed via Kayo and the AFL Live Pass.

Round 7 SUNS team v Sydney:


35. Connor Budarick

25. Sam Collins

13. Jack Lukosius


1. Pearce Hanley

10. Charlie Ballard

5. Jarrod Harbrow


14. Lachie Weller

21. Hugh Greenwood

4. Brandon Ellis


15. Noah Anderson

12. Sam Day

6. Alex Sexton


22. Izak Rankine

34. Ben King

9. Ben Ainsworth


28. Jarrod Witts

24. David Swallow

11. Touk Miller


3. Jack Bowes

27. Wil Powell

39. Nick Holman


44. Darcy Macpherson




8. Brayden Fiorini

30. Peter Wright

32. Zac Smith


37. Jeremy Sharp




IN: Powell

OUT: Fiorini (omitted)