The Gold Coast SUNS have made three changes to the team to take on Hawthorn at the Adelaide Oval on Sunday afternoon.

Sean Lemmens who returned for Round 17 was unable to complete the match due to a corked thigh and will miss the final game of the season.

Nick Holman also suffered a fractured finger in the first quarter of Monday nights game but managed to play on, however he’s also been ruled by the medical team for the game against the Hawks, Darcy Macpherson was omitted.

Ben Ainsworth will come straight back into the side after missing the previous game with illness and Jeremy Sharp also returns for the second game of his AFL Career, after being named on a wing.

As announced earlier today on  Jy Farrar will make his AFL Debut, with the livewire forward being named on the interchange bench. 

Brayden Fiorini,  Sam Flanders, Peter Wright and Darcy Macpherson have been named as emergencies. 

The match against Hawthorn gets underway at 1:05pm (AEST) and will be broadcast on 7mate (check your local guide), Fox Footy, Kayo and the AFL Live Official App.


5. Jarrod Harbrow

25. Sam Collins

3. Jack Bowes


13. Jack Lukosius

10. Charlie Ballard

27. Wil Powell


37. Jeremy Sharp

21. Hugh Greenwood

4. Brandon Ellis


9. Ben Ainsworth

34. Ben King

19. Josh Corbett


6. Alex Sexton

12. Sam Day

22. Izak Rankine


28. Jarrod Witts

24. David Swallow

11. Touk Miller


14. Lachie Weller

15. Noah Anderson

46. Caleb Graham


50. Jy Farrar




8. Brayden Fiorini

26. Sam Flanders

30. Peter Wright


44. Darcy Macpherson