The Gold Coast SUNS have finalised its VFL team for the Thursday night QClash on Fox Footy.

Alex Sexton comes into the side for his first game in three weeks after being the medical substitute for the AFL team.

Jacob Townsend will also play his first VFL match for the year after overcoming a facial fracture suffered in the pre-season trial matches.

Meanwhile the team will be without Darcy Macpherson and Rory Atkins who are a chance to line up at AFL level this weekend.

Malcolm Rosas Jnr comes out of the VFL side after it was announced he would make his AFL debut in Round 9 earlier this week.

The SUNS have a host of Under 19 Academy players coming in to the team with the Under 17 SUNS Academy players unavailable due to a trial match.

James Smith, Shaye Walsh, Max Pescud, Mackenzie Riddle and Lachlan McDonald have been named to come into the team this week.

The match will be broadcast on Fox Footy and gets underway at 7:10pm.

Entry is free via Gate 5 at Metricon Stadium, patrons will need to scan in via Check In QLD. Parking in the Red Car Park.

VFL Round 5 team:

  1. Jarrod Harbrow
  2. Alex Sexton
  3. Will Brodie
  4. Brayden Fiorini
  5. Jacob Townsend
  6. Alex Davies
  7. Jordan Murdoch
  8. Zac Smith
  9. Aiden Fyfe
  10. Rhys Nicholls
  11. Joel Jeffrey
  12. Patrick Murtagh
  13. Jez McLennan
  14. Hewago Oea
  15. Bailey Reeves*
  16. James Smith*
  17. Shaye Walsh*
  18. Max Pescud*
  19. Mackenzie Riddle*
  20. Lachlan McDonald*
  21. Jack Johnston*
  22. Jack Willis*

*SUNS Academy