The Gold Coast SUNS has locked in its final team of 22 to take on the West Coast Eagles at Optus Stadium on Sunday night.

Named on the final interchange are Alex Davies, Brayden Fiorini, Caleb Graham and Darcy Macpherson.

Davies will play his second game for the club after making his AFL debut in the final game of last season.

Graham is expected to support Sam Collins and Charlie Ballard as a tall option in the defensive half.

Chris Burgess, Sam Flanders, Ned Moyle and Alex Sexton remain as emergencies for the match, with one of those to be the designated medical sub prior to first bounce.

The match against West Coast gets underway at 6:40pm AEST on Sunday night and will be broadcast on the Seven Network (check your local guide), Fox Footy, Kayo and the AFL Live Official App.

Round 1 Final Team:


24. David Swallow

25. Sam Collins

23. Sean Lemmens


14. Lachie Weller

10. Charlie Ballard

27. Wil Powell


20. Jeremy Sharp

11. Touk Miller

4. Brandon Ellis


7. Nick Holman

30. Levi Casboult

13. Jack Lukosius


22. Izak Rankine

1. Mabior Chol

9. Ben Ainsworth


28. Jarrod Witts

18. Matt Rowell

15. Noah Anderson


5. Alex Davies

8. Brayden Fiorini

46. Caleb Graham


44. Darcy Macpherson




29. Chris Burgess

26. Sam Flanders

49. Ned Moyle


6. Alex Sexton