A career-best third-placed Brownlow Medal finish to Touk Miller was the highlight of Sunday night for SUNS members and fans.

It was a thrilling vote count, with Miller sharing the lead heading into the final round of voting, but missed out on polling in Round 23 which saw him finish in third place overall.

The SUNS finished sixth of all clubs on the Brownlow votes ladder, with 75 votes behind Sydney, Fremantle, Carlton, Geelong and Melbourne.

Noah Anderson’s breakout season was rewarded with 14 Brownlow votes in just his third season, with the midfielder receiving best-on-ground recognition in three games and polling in seven matches in total.

Brandon Ellis and David Swallow both polled five votes, including a best-on-ground each. For Ellis it was Round 11 in Darwin and Swallow in the final game of the year against North Melbourne.

Next best for the SUNS were Jarrod Witts, Matt Rowell and Lachie Weller who each polled four votes.

Mabior Chol and Brayden Fiorini both recorded three votes for a sole best-on-ground performance, while Connor Budarick and Izak Rankine finished the night with two votes apiece.

Round out the voting for the SUNS was Ben Ainsworth and Alex Sexton who both nabbed a vote each.

See how all the voting unfolded below.