Josh Drummond has confirmed his SUNS VFL team to face Port Melbourne at ETU Stadium on Saturday afternoon.

The SUNS returned to the winners list with a strong win in Darwin last round and take another experience-rich side into Round 11.

The side features 22 AFL-listed players including key forwards Brodie McLaughlin and Chris Burgess who sit second and third respectively in the VFL goalkicking standings.

They’ll once again be assisted in the forward line by Sam Day, who kicked four goals himself last week.

The SUNS have the opportunity to further consolidate their spot inside the VFL’s top two and potentially return to the top of the ladder with a win.

SUNS VFL team – Round 11 v Port Melbourne

  1. M Chol
  2. S Flanders
  3. B Ellis
  4. A Sexton
  5. S Day
  6. J Anderson
  7. J Sharp
  8. J Tsitas
  9. C Blakely
  10. C Burgess
  11. M Andrew
  12. B Uwland
  13. C Constable
  14. E Hollands
  15. O Faulkhead
  16. L Johnston
  17. J Stein
  18. B McLaughlin
  19. S Brock
  20. C Graham
  21. H Oea
  22. N Moyle
  23. C Harrington (emergency)
  24. J Eckersley (emergency)
  25. W Derrington (emergency)
  26. M Ferres (emergency)
  27. C Lake (23rd player)