The GC SUNS will take an experienced side into Saturday’s VFL QClash against the Brisbane Lions at Heritage Bank Stadium.

The clash is set to be one of the games of the VFL season to date with both sides perched inside the league’s top four and top spot on offer for the victor.

138 games of AFL experience are among the Ins for Rhyce Shaw’s SUNS outfit with Ben Long, Hewago Oea and Jy Farrar among the named inclusions.

Farrar is one of four AFL emergencies and remains in contention to feature in the AFL side as substitute, which will be named one hour prior to first bounce.

The trio are among 22 AFL-listed players named for a SUNS side which enters the contest in form and with the league’s two most potent forwards.

Chris Burgess and Brodie McLaughlin sit as joint leaders in the Frosty Miller Medal race with 40 goals apiece having kicked five majors between them in the 40-point win over the Giants last round.

The two sides have met twice as part of the Smithy’s VFL with the SUNS edging the last outing by two points at a similar stage of the 2022 campaign.

The SUNS enter the game with four wins from its last five matches while the Lions have suffered just the one defeat and a draw in its last five.

Entry to Heritage Bank Stadium is via Gate 3 from 12pm before a 12.05pm first bounce.

VFL Team: Round 19 v Brisbane Lions

  1. M Chol
  2. A Davies
  3. A Sexton
  4. B Fiorini
  5. S Day
  6. T Berry
  7. C Burgess
  8. J Sharp
  9. J Tsitas
  10. B Long
  11. C Blakely
  12. C Constable
  13. C Budarick
  14. O Faulkhead
  15. L Johnston
  16. J Stein
  17. B McLaughlin
  18. S Brock
  19. C Graham
  20. H Oea
  21. N Moyle
  22. J Farrar
  23. J Rogers (emergency)
  24. F Hay (emergency)
  25. J Eckersley (emergency)
  26. N Williams (emergency)
  27. E Read (emergency)
  28. W Graham