Josh Drummond has named his team for Saturday’s VFL clash against Southport Sharks at Fankhauser Reserve.

AFL listed players Jed Anderson and Sam Flanders are among the ins for the clash as are SUNS Academy cohort Nick Williams, Ben O’Brien and Taine Dawson.

Mac Andrew, Hewago Oea, Sam Day and Oskar Faulkhead are among the outs through AFL squad duties, while Connor Blakely will miss the clash through injury.

The SUNS enter the contest as one of two undefeated sides in the VFL fresh off a 20-point victory over reigning premiers Casey Demons.

Brodie McLaughlin, Alex Sexton and Chris Burgess kicked 11 goals between them last Saturday and have all been named inside forward 50 for the SUNS.

The two sides met twice last season, squaring the ledger with a win apiece.

The SUNS and Sharks will play for the Mackenzie Cup for the second time, named in honour of the late Alan ‘Doc’ Mackenzie. First bounce at Fankhauser Reserve is at 12.05pm.

SUNS VFL Team – Round 8 v Southport

3. S Flanders

6. A Sexton

17. J Anderson

20. J Sharp

21. J Tsitas

29. C Burgess

32. B Uwland

33. C Constable

36. E Hollands

38. L Johnston

40. J Jeffrey

42. J Stein

43. B McLaughlin

45. S Brock

46. C Graham

49. N Moyle

50. J Farrar

51. W Derrington

52. C Harrington

53. B O’Brien

54. M Corbett

55. T Dawson

56. J Eckersley

57. N Williams